Search Page:
Join mailing list
Sign up for our email newsletters to find out what’s going on at The Rajkumar College
Spot the School on Google Maps
You are visitor no. : 1012014
 
The Rajkumar College - Rajkot - Since 1870
Academic » Calendar / Schedule
     1     
Calendar / Schedule for the year 2017-18


Day & Date

   Event

Schedule

Sunday, 2nd July  

Term I Begins

Lodgers to arrive by 07:00 pm

Roll-call at 07:30 pm

Monday, 3rd July

 

Towners/Day Scholars to arrive by 07:30 am              

Monday, 7th August

Rakshabandhan

Leave from Saturday, 5th Aug - 02:00 pm to Monday, 7th Aug - 07:00 pm

Tuesday, 15th August 

Independence Day

Janmashtami

Leave from Saturday, 12th Aug - 02:00 pm to Wednesday, 16th Aug - 07:00 pm

Saturday, 2nd September 

Bakri Id

Holiday

Saturday, 30th September

Dussehra

Muharram

Holiday

Monday, 2nd October Gandhi Jayanti Holiday
DIWALI VACATION PERIOD : Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 02:00 pm to Sunday, November 5, 2017 by 07:00 pm

 

Sunday, 5th November  

Term II Begins

Lodgers to arrive by 07:00 pm

Roll-call at 07:30 pm

Monday, 6th November

 

Towners/Day Scholars to arrive by 07:30 am            

Saturday, 2nd December

Id-e-Milad

Holiday

Monday, 25th December

Christmas

Holiday

Monday, 1st January 

New Year

Holiday

Sunday, 14th January

Makar Sankranti

Leave from Saturday, 13th Jan - 02:00 pm to Tuesday, 16th Jan - 07:00 pm

Friday, 26th January
Republic Day Holiday after School Ceremonial Programme
Tuesday, 13th February  Mahashivratri Holiday
Friday, 2nd March  Holi Leave from Thursday, 1st March -02:00 pm to Sunday, 4th March - 07:00 pm
SUMMER VACATION PERIOD : Sunday, April 21, 2018 to Sunday, July 1, 2018

 


* Subject to change


Please Note:

A student may be visited or taken out by his/her parents or listed guardians only and no one else, with permission from his/her House Master/Mistress.

A student will NOT be permitted to leave before time.

A student returning from leave must report by 07:00 pm at the latest.

NO ONE WILL BE PERMITTED TO ENTER THE SCHOOL PREMISES AFTER 07:30 PM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

 
facebook